A change of plans?

So, as mentioned in my previous Fall for Cotton update, I was planning to make a button down skirt out of corduroy, and that I was going to draft the pattern myself.  And then Colette goes and releases the Zinnia:

Image

The pattern is so beautiful and is almost exactly what I had envisioned for my skirt.  I was planning on making mine more like a full A-line, less gathered than this one.  The Zinnia still has a vintage feel, but not very 40s.  I already ordered the pattern, but I will get plenty of use out of it even if I don’t use it for this challenge.  What do you guys think?

6 thoughts on “A change of plans?

  1. I have also ordered the Zinnia, and I can’t wait for it to hit my doorstep! I love the sewn down pleated version! And I broke down and ordered a silk overlay today for Version 3!

Leave a Reply

